Telus Mobility Doesn't Care About Anyone

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Telus Mobility Doesn't Care About Anyone

Post  Admin on Sat Mar 22, 2008 7:35 pm

I have been a Telus Mobility (Calgary, Alberta) client for approximately 5 years prior to entering into a contract due to my need for a cell phone renewal and the need of 2 additional new cell phones for my son and my husband.

On approximately January 16, 2005, I have acquired 3 new cell phones, (decision that costs me a lot of money, in addition to credit issues). The cell phones I’ve gotten cost approximately $200 each. I have entered into a 3 year agreement for each of the 3 cell phones with Telus, providing that I were to receive the phones at no cost. Why would one enter into a 3 year contract other than to get the cell phones at no cost, providing always that the phones work for the entire duration of the contract?

I was told by the sale consultant (who, I believe, talked me into entering such agreement for that it gained him a great commission) that the phones come each with a one year warranty, and they do. Approximately two weeks prior to the warranty expiration, one of the 3 phones stopped functioning (which could be verified by that there were no calls from and to that number). I am not a cell phone technician, therefore I could have not known what caused the phone to break down. I only assumed that it might’ve been the battery.

I have called Telus and spoken with customer service, explained the situation, and have been told that someone will get back to me. I have not been contacted by anybody regarding this issue despite my numerous calls to customer service and have always been told that they are not in a position to provide a resolution but that they will put the complaint in and will get the appropriate person to contact me.

Because there was only one day remaining for the warranty, and because I have not heard from anybody from Telus, I called them again on January 15, 2006, and requested that they provide me with repair, or battery exchange. I have been kept on hold for hours all together that day, and have discussed the issue with a total of 5 customer service individuals at Telus, on January 15, 2006, but none of them offered any help, moreover, they argued with me in an effort to establish that they are not responsible for any damage to the phones. I was told that the battery would only cost approximately $90 and that Telus is not responsible for repairs or replacement of the cell phones and parts. If that is the case, why do they sale defective products (tricking you to sign up for a long-term contract that turns out to be impossible to honor)?

I did not agree to pay for the battery (although I am not certain that that was the cause of the phone not having been working) and told them that I would’ve expected that the phones worked for at least 3 years (which is the duration of the contract I signed). Had I known that the phones would break down prior to the expiring of the warranty, or prior to the conclusion of the terms of the contract, I would’ve not entered into any such long-term agreement and would have purchased the phones on my own so that I would not be binding upon any agreement, yet required to buy another phone.

Frustrated with Telus representatives’ lack of care, sympathy, and solutions for their customers I have not had, at that point, any alternative but to cancel the service (service that was inactive in the first place, due to the phone breakdown) for all 3 phones, as I felt ripped off and had no confidence that the other 2 phones would work for the duration of the contract. Although Telus (in my opinion) was at fault, and despite my advise that, if they don’t offer any resolution (which they haven’t) then I would seek another service provider, Telus has never attempted to resolve the issue even after I cancelled the services on January 15, 2006. There was neither a call from anybody in a higher position nor any attempt to conclude this matter in a manner favorable to both, (the company and myself), but simply Telus washed their hands, making me responsible for an amount that gathered due to their disregard and lack of concern for the interests of their customers.

I believe with certainty that it was Telus who neglected and breached the contract by that they refused to provide with any alternative in the circumstances given.

Telus billed me with the greatest amount for cancellation, which was $20 multiplied by a total of 24 months, multiplied by a total of 3 cell phones. I have refused to pay and since, have been dealing with collection agencies only. I have been contacted on numerous occasions by collection agents, have been yelled at, threatened with garnishee of wages and bailiffs, and have been told that I should’ve kept paying the monthly service fee, even though the phone was broken, just to keep my credit in order.

Although Telus alleges that I owe approximately $2000, one collection agency offered a settlement of 85%. I counter-offered that proposal offering to pay a maximum of $500 or less (considering that that amount would have been fair for the cost of the two phones in working conditions which I have yet to return), and only in the circumstances that my credit remains unaltered. They have never replied to my offer.

I have had the worst experience ever with Telus Mobility and its poor services, and I feel that there is no justice for consumers and that any company can do as they wish to their clients, without being accountable to anyone.

Admin
Admin

Posts : 9
Join date : 2008-03-20

View user profile http://telusmobility-review.infodiscussion.net

Back to top Go down

they need to go out of business

Post  pissed o on Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:23 pm

telus mobility is the worst company ever to deal with ... there customer service is horible, they put people on the phone that has mental problems to deal with .. there is never a manager around to talk to ... I do not know why I stayed with them for so long ... over 15 years ... everytime I write a ba post they DELETE IT ... but I just signed a three year contract with them and had problems for 3 month with my phone and the features on it .. when I talked to 6 different people asking for a new phone .. they tell me that I signed the contract already and they can't do anything for me ....

pissed o
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Telus Mobility Doesn't Care About Anyone

Post  visiting on Tue Jun 16, 2009 7:58 am

whiners!!!!!!!!!!! Sad Sad Sad

visiting
Guest


Back to top Go down

typical

Post  dirkstee on Sat Jul 24, 2010 4:54 pm

must be a Telus customer service rep...you act just like they do

dirkstee
Guest


Back to top Go down

I love them

Post  Rodney2013 on Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:53 pm

I was denied for credit with Rogers Koodo Fido Bell so when I went to a store I was approved for 200 credit limit spending cap I been doing well with my bills since Feb 2013 No probs with them, I hope to get off spending cap in November 2013.

Rodney2013

Posts : 3
Join date : 2013-08-12
Age : 41
Location : Peterborough

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Telus Mobility Doesn't Care About Anyone

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum